Attraction Repository

Gatineau Park Visitor Centre

33 Scott Road, Chelsea
Start your visit to Gatineau Park at the Visitor Centre in Chelsea. Friendly information officers are on hand to provide tips and advice to help you make the most of your excursion in the park. You’ll also find an exhibit on ecosystems, as well as restrooms and a dining room. Don’t forget to pick up a trail map and a souvenir of your visit. Day passes sold on site. Free Wi-Fi. Gatineau Park is managed and protected by the National Capital Commission.
For more info

Domaine Pine Grove

Réservoir Baskatong - Baie Philomène, Grand-Remous
All year round, Domaine Pine Grove is the destination for outdoor enthusiasts! Located at the entrance of a secluded, uninhabited peninsula on the shore of the Baskatong Reservoir, it offers hiking trails, beaches, camping, cottage, boat rentals and much more. Easy access by paved road, 12 km off Route 117 (2 hours from Gatineau). Eco-managed to preserve the natural beauty and sustainability of the unique setting. All this is yours to discover and enjoy!
For more info

Chutes Coulonge Park

100 Parc-des-Chutes Drive, Mansfield-et-Pontefract
Discover Coulonge Falls Park in the heart of the Pontiac, and enjoy history, culture and outdoor adventure! Stroll along the hiking trails, where you’ll find displays of artifacts and information about the log drive. For a real thrill, try the aerial obstacle courses (for adults and children) or the giant zip lines leading to the Via Ferrata. An ideal destination for an active day out with family, friends or work colleagues.
For more info

Parc des Montagnes Noires de Ripon

39 De la Montagne-Noire Road, Ripon
The Ripon Black Mountains Park has seven trails, totalling 17 km, for hiking, mountain biking, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing and sliding. An 800-acre forest that combines the woodland environment and agricultural landscape of the Petite-Nation, the park is a huge playground for outdoor enthusiasts. The lookout, 426 metres above sea level, offers stunning views of the valley of the Petite-Nation.
For more info

Parc national de Plaisance

1001 Des Presqu'Îles Road, Plaisance
Located on a series of islands in the Ottawa River, the Parc national de Plaisance is a paradise for outdoor enthusiasts, particularly birdwatchers: over 230 species can be observed all year. Witness the stunning sight of birds and ducks migrating, and turtles laying their eggs. Discover the park by hiking or biking the 26-km trail network, canoeing or kayaking through its lush environment, or participating in an interpretive activity. Rent a farmhouse, a traditional ready-to-camp tent or one of 120 campsites and extend your back-to-nature experience!
For more info

Fairmont Le Château Montebello

392 Notre-Dame Street, Montebello
Conveniently located halfway between Montreal and Ottawa, the world's largest log castle truly represents what you would expect of a "true Canadian experience." This architectural marvel has 210 guestrooms and two restaurants with exquisite menus featuring regional products. Beautiful surroundings and year-round activities offer over 40 exciting adventures, including golf, Canada’s only Land Rover off-road Experience, and a spa.
For more info

Sentiers du Pont de pierre de Déléage

De la Baie Noire Road, Déléage
This trail leads to a major attraction in the Outaouais: the Pont de pierre, a natural stone bridge over the river. You can also take a swim in a natural rock pool. The proximity of majestic Thirty-One-Mile Lake adds to the charm of your visit.
For more info

Lac des Cèdres Recreational Path

70 Principale Street, Messines
Accessible year round, the Cedar Lakes recreational trails are designed for non-motorized sports, including hiking and snowshoeing. Take advantage of your visit to discover the local flora and fauna. The trails are equipped with various amenities such as picnic tables, toilets, shelters and a bridge.
For more info

Centre de plein air du Lac-Beauchamp

741 Maloney Blvd. East, Gatineau
With an area of 213 hectares, Lac-Beauchamp Park offers recreational facilities accessible all year round, and 15 km of recreational trails. The main building houses an equipment rental service. It’s the perfect spot for family swimming, canoeing, hiking, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, sliding and skating.
For more info

Mont Morissette Regional Park

Lac Long Road, Blue Sea
Located 115 km north of Gatineau–Ottawa, in the municipality of Blue Sea, Mount Morissette occupies an area of 589 hectares and has a vertical elevation of 400 metres. Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate the 13 km of marked trails for hiking in summer and snowshoeing in winter. An 18-metre observation tower offers breathtaking views of a dozen lakes, including Blue Sea Lake. At the mountain’s summit are a lookout and a shelter with wood stove.
For more info

Route des Zingues

Gagnon Lake Road, Duhamel
The Route des Zingues trail (a play on “route des Indes,” the fabled sea route to India) winds between Gagnon and Preston Lakes in the municipality of Duhamel. One of the most beautiful sections of the Quebec National Trail, it will eventually connect to the Laurentian part of the National Trail at La Minerve and Labelle via Mount Resther in the Papineau-Labelle Wildlife Reserve.

During hunting season, it is strictly forbidden to be in the Papineau-Labelle Reserve unless you have a permit issued by the RFPL (from P3 to P7). At P1, in Pimatina Park, DOGS ARE PROHIBITED.
For more info

Plaisance Falls

100 Malo Road, Plaisance
Visit the Plaisance Falls historic site, a great spot for a picnic with family or friends! A scenic lookout, observation points and a hiking trail let you get right up close to the site’s spectacular natural beauty. With their 63-metre vertical drop, the Falls were an important economic factor in the founding of the 19th-century village of North Nation Mills, now just a memory. On-site interpretive activities bring to life this important chapter in the history of the Petite-Nation.
For more info

Forêt-la-Blanche Ecological Reserve

300 Saddler Road, Mayo
Discover one of the last old-growth forests in eastern North America as you explore 15 km of trails, accessible on foot or snowshoes, that will open your eyes to the wonders of nature! The trails are open at all times, and the interpretation centre with snowshoe rental is open Saturdays and Sundays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. When the interpretation centre is closed, you can deposit the park fee in the collection box at the trailhead.
For more info

Centre de plein air du Lac-Leamy

100 Atawe Road, Gatineau
Located next to the Casino du Lac-Leamy, this magnificent park allows you to enjoy lots of different activities, including swimming. Canoe, kayak, cross-country ski and snowshoe rentals available. Guaranteed fun for the whole family!
For more info

Air-Eau-Bois outdoor sports base

32 Base de Plein Air Road, Denholm
Air-Eau-Bois is a unique outdoor centre an hour north of Gatineau–Ottawa. Its many programs and services include more than 15 km of hiking, snowshoeing and back-country ski trails; accommodation and catering service by reservation; and outdoor equipment rental (canoes, kayaks, snowshoes, cross-country skis, Hok skis and camping equipment).
For more info

Auberge Majopial

295 Lake 31 Milles Montée, Bouchette
The Apprentice Inn is part of the newly formed 31 mile lake regional park. If you’re planning a family, friend or couples getaway, you will find everything you need to relax and have a blast. The facilities and enchanting decor also make Village Majopial the ideal location for weddings and corporate events. Stay in one of the lovely cottages or enjoy one of the four suites at The Apprentice Inn or one of six rooms at the Auberge Minitik.
For more info

Ski Pontiac

, Bristol
Welcome to SKI PONTIAC, an opportunity for cross-country ski and snowshoe enthusiasts to share with family and friends an exciting winter experience in beautiful Pontiac County. Nestled within the picturesque grounds of the Pine Lodge Golf Club and the surrounding area, SKI PONTIAC offers over 15± km of groomed and tracked trails. Come and discover our trails, make new friends and play in Pontiac County.
For more info

Sentiers du parc des Chutes de Denholm

830 Paugan Road, Denholm
A pleasant trail network in a mature hardwood forest enhanced by permanent outdoor art. The waterfall won’t disappoint!
For more info

Répertoires des activités

Stationnement P6 – Parc de la Gatineau

,
Plus d’infos

Centre des visiteurs du parc de la Gatineau

33, ch. Scott, Chelsea
Commencez votre visite du parc de la Gatineau au centre d’accueil situé à Chelsea! Nos agents d’information se feront un plaisir de vous recommander un itinéraire pour bien profiter de votre séjour. Vous y trouverez aussi une exposition sur les écosystèmes, des toilettes et une salle à manger. N’oubliez pas de vous procurer une carte des sentiers et un souvenir de votre visite. Laissez-passer quotidiens en vente sur place. Wi-Fi gratuit. Le parc de la Gatineau est géré et protégé par la Commission de la capitale nationale.
Plus d’infos

Domaine Pine Grove

Réservoir Baskatong - Baie Philomène, Grand-Remous
Tout au long de l’année, le Domaine Pine Grove est une destination de choix pour les amateurs de plein air! Situé à l’entrée d’une presqu’ile inhabitée, sur les rives du Baskatong; plages, sentiers pédestres, camping, location de chalet et plus encore. Facile d’accès, sur route pavée, à 12 km de la route 117 (à 2 heures de Gatineau). Gestion éco-responsable, afin de d’assurer la pérennité de la faune et ainsi favoriser le développement durable. Au plaisir!
Plus d’infos

Parc des chutes Coulonge

100, promenade du Parc-des-Chutes, Mansfield-et-Pontefract
Au cœur du Pontiac, venez découvrir le parc des Chutes Coulonge et vivez une expérience historique, culturelle et sportive. Explorez les sentiers pédestres où vous pourrez apercevoir des artefacts et acquérir de nouvelles connaissances sur la drave. Les plus sportifs pourront s’amuser sur les parcours d’hébertisme, conçus pour les adultes et les enfants ou bien s’éclater sur les grandes tyroliennes menant à la Via Ferrata. Le site est parfait pour une journée en famille, entre amis ou avec les collègues de travail.
Plus d’infos

Parc des Montagnes Noires de Ripon

39, ch. Montagne-Noire, Ripon
Le Parc des Montagnes Noires de Ripon possède sept sentiers, totalisant 17 km, permettant la randonnée pédestre, le vélo de montagne, le ski de fond, la raquette et les sports de glisse. Une forêt de 800 acres conjuguant le milieu forestier de la Petite-Nation et le paysage agricole, le parc est un immense terrain de jeu pour les amateurs de plein air. Du haut de son belvédère de 426 mètres d’altitude, il est possible d’admirer la vallée de la Petite-Nation.
Plus d’infos

Parc national de Plaisance

1001, ch. des Presqu'Îles, Plaisance
Situé au cœur de la rivière des Outaouais, le parc national de Plaisance constitue un endroit de prédilection pour les amateurs de plein air. L'ornithologie est à l'honneur toute l'année avec plus de 230 espèces d'oiseaux. De nombreuses activités permettent de découvrir le parc : sentiers pédestres, 26 km de pistes cyclables, des activités animées ou encore les parcours de canot/kayak. La location d'une maison de ferme, d'une tente traditionnelle de prêt-à-camper, ainsi que 120 emplacements de camping vous permettront de prolonger votre expérience nature.
Plus d’infos

Fairmont Le Château Montebello

392, rue Notre-Dame, Montebello
Situé à mi-chemin entre Montréal et Ottawa, le plus grand château en bois rond du monde est la vraie expérience canadienne. Ce chef-d’œuvre architectural offre 210 chambres et sa cuisine faisant appel aux produits de la région, saura satisfaire les gourmets. Fairmont Le Château Montebello se distingue par ses nombreuses activités disponibles sur le site. En toute saison, découvrez de magnifiques paysages en pratiquant plus de 40 activités dont le golf, la seule expérience hors-route Land Rover au Canada ainsi qu'un spa.
Plus d’infos

Chutes du ruisseau Quinn

,
Les chutes du Ruisseau Quinn sont situées sur la route 117, à l'entrée de la Réserve faunique de La Vérendrye. On y retrouve une halte routière, le fameux bateau Basko et un sentier aménagé afin de pouvoir observer les chutes. Vous y découvrirez également de nombreuses informations sur le dur travail des draveurs de l'époque.
Plus d’infos

Sentiers du Pont de pierre de Déléage

ch. de la Baie Noire, Déléage
Une attraction majeure en Outaouais est accessible depuis ce sentier : le Pont de pierre, véritable pont naturel au-dessus de la rivière. Il est également possible de se baigner dans un bassin naturel creusé à même les rochers. La proximité du majestueux lac des Trente-et-Un Milles ajoute à la féérie de la visite.
Plus d’infos

Sentier récréatif des lacs des cèdres

70, rue Principale, Messines
Les sentiers récréatifs des lacs des Cèdres, accessibles à l’année, ont été développés pour la pratique de sports non motorisés. Vous pouvez y pratiquer la randonnée pédestre et la raquette. Au cours de vos randonnées, vous aurez la chance d’observer la faune et la flore locale. Tout au long des parcours, les sites sont dotés d’infrastructures telles que tables de pique-nique, toilettes sèches, refuges et passerelle.
Plus d’infos

Centre de plein air du Lac-Beauchamp

741, boul. Maloney Est, Gatineau
D’une superficie de 213 hectares, le parc du Lac-Beauchamp offre des structures de loisirs accessibles toute l’année. Doté d’un pavillon d’accueil et d’un service de location d’équipement, il compte plus de quinze kilomètres de sentiers récréatifs et est un lieu idéal pour se retrouver en famille pour la baignade, le canotage, la randonnée, la raquette, le ski de fond, la glissade et le patinage.
Plus d’infos

Parc régional du Mont Morissette

ch. du Lac Long, Blue Sea
Situé à 115 km au nord de Gatineau–Ottawa dans la municipalité de Blue Sea, le Mont Morissette s’élève à une hauteur de 400 mètres et s’étend sur une superficie de 589 hectares. 13 km de sentiers sont balisés pour la randonnée pédestre et la raquette l’hiver. Une tour d’observation panoramique de 18 mètres de hauteur offre des vues sans pareil sur une douzaines de lacs, dont le majestueux lac Blue Sea. Un refuge avec poêle à bois et un belvédère ont été aménagés au sommet de la montagne.
Plus d’infos

La route des Zingues

ch. Lac Gagnon, Duhamel
Le sentier de la Route des Zingues, par allusion à la Route des Indes, serpente entre les lacs Gagnon et Preston dans la municipalité de Duhamel. Il est l’un des plus beaux tronçons du Sentier national du Québec. Cette route a comme objectif de rejoindre la partie Laurentienne du sentier national à La Minerve et Labelle en passant par le mont Resther dans la Réserve faunique de Papineau-Labelle.

En PÉRIODE DE CHASSE, dans la Réserve faunique de Papineau-Labelle, il est strictement interdit de circuler à moins d’avoir un permis émis par la RFPL, soit du P3 au P7.
Au P1, dans le Parc Pimatina, les CHIENS SONT INTERDITS.
Plus d’infos

Chutes de Plaisance

100, ch. Malo, Plaisance
Visitez le majestueux site naturel et historique des Chutes de Plaisance! Un belvédère, des aires d'observation et un sentier pédestre vous permettront d'admirer la beauté naturelle des lieux. Avec leur 63 mètres de dénivellation, les Chutes ont été un facteur économique déterminant dans la décision d'y établir, dans les années 1800, le village de North Nation Mills qui est aujourd'hui disparu. Sur le site, des animations historiques et des sentiers d'interprétation vous permettront de découvrir cette partie importante de l'histoire de la Petite-Nation.
Plus d’infos

Réserve écologique de la Forêt-la-Blanche

300, ch. Saddler, Mayo
Partez à la découverte de l’une des plus anciennes forêts de l’est de l’Amérique du Nord, à travers 15 km de sentiers, accessibles à pied ou en raquettes, qui vous feront apprécier les merveilles du monde forestier! Les sentiers sont ouverts en tout temps et le centre d’interprétation avec la location de raquette est ouvert quant à lui les samedis et dimanches de 10 h à 16 h. Vous pouvez payer directement à la boîte de perception au début des sentiers lorsque le centre d’interprétation est fermé.
Plus d’infos

Centre de plein air du Lac-Leamy

100, ch. Atawe, Gatineau
Situé à deux pas du Casino du Lac-Leamy, ce magnifique parc vous permet de pratiquer une multitude d’activités dont la baignade. Il offre un service de location de canots, de kayaks, de skis de fond et de raquettes. Du plaisir assuré pour toute la famille!
Plus d’infos

La Base de plein air Air-Eau-Bois

32, ch. de la Base de Plein Air, Denholm
Air-Eau-Bois, c’est une expérience unique en plein air à une heure au nord de la région de Gatineau–Ottawa. Air-Eau-Bois, c’est aussi plusieurs programmes et services de plein air : plus de 15 km de sentiers de randonnée, raquette et ski hors-piste; service d’hébergement et de restauration sur réservation et location d’équipement de plein air (canots, kayak, raquettes, skis de fond, ski-raquettes et équipement de camping).
Plus d’infos

Auberge Majopial

295, mtée du Lac 31 Milles, Bouchette
L'Auberge de l'Apprenti fait partie du nouveau parc régional du lac 31 milles. Si vous planifiez un week-end ou des vacances en amoureux, en famille ou entre amis, vous trouverez tout ce qu’il vous faut pour vous détendre et vous amuser au Village Majopial. Les installations et le décor enchanteur en font également un endroit idéal pour les mariages et les événements corporatifs. Séjournez dans l’un des superbes chalets, l’une des quatre suites de l’Auberge de l’Apprenti ou encore l’une des six chambres à l’Auberge Minitik.
Plus d’infos

Ski Pontiac

6, chemin de Pine Lodge, Bristol
Bienvenue aux amateurs de plein air. Venez parcourir la forêt dans la belle région du Pontiac en faisant du ski de randonnée ou de la raquette. Éclatez-vous avec toute votre famille et vos amis sur 15± kilometres de sentiers entretenus à l’aide d’une dameuse et tracés pour les amateurs de pas de classique et de pas de patin ainsi que de la raquette. Venez vivre une aventure exceptionnelle tout en découvrant l’hiver comme jamais dans le Pontiac.
Plus d’infos

Sentiers du parc des Chutes de Denholm

830, ch. Paugan, Denholm
Réseau de sentiers très agréable dans une forêt de feuillus mature agrémenté d’œuvres d’art permanentes! La chute ne vous laissera pas indifférent.
Plus d’infos